Changes: 9.24.14

posted by: Stasa

I stopped counting silver hairs long ago, instead I greet them with a smile loving the way the light dances off of them. My son says they sparkle.
changes hair

The youth of my body has passed by I no longer expect it to push the same way it once did, yet now more than ever I am living in my body, becoming intimate with it. Still there are days that I look down at my hands and think I have been mistaken for my mother, the fine lines that cross them match the ones I remember from my childhood.

changes hands

This entry was posted by Stasa.

Leave a Reply

