Mornings: 6.27.14

Mornings: 6.26.14

This is what sunrise in the Badlands looks like. It’s almost like another world. (I think I have seen similar landscapes taken from the Mars Rover, which is totally cool and you should go check it out NOW!)

I shot this photo last summer (finally editing it now) when I was in South Dakota for work. I am the director of the Exposures Cross-Cultural Youth Arts Program and I am currently driving across the country on my way back to the Pine Ridge reservation for the same program. Soon I will be back in the badlands shooting the sunrise again.

Follow my adventures (and more posts about THIS morning) on Instagram: www.instagram.com/zacharystephens and follow me on my blog www.zpstephens.us.

– Zachary P. Stephens

 

This entry was posted by zpstephens.

Leave a Reply

